• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustrator Object attribute/ method tips in VS Code

Contributor ,
Aug 15, 2022 Aug 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a novice in illustrator script. Now I try to write JS with VS Code, but the properties and methods of AI objects are very troublesome to me,including whether it is in upper or lower case letters. How can I have property and method prompts when writing JS with VS Code? It's like writing VBA in VBE.

I also tried to find relevant information on this forum, including the following links and documents on the vs code official website, but they seemed much professional and complicated.

https://community.adobe.com/t5/illustrator-discussions/jsdoc-for-illustrator-vscode/m-p/11831850 

https://github.com/aenhancers/Types-for-Adobe 

https://code.visualstudio.com/learn 

So far I have not understood how it is used! It seems that it needs to do some configuration files first, but I don't know where to start. I don't even know how to judge whether I have successfully installed node.js and typescript and git, and how they are installed.

I'm not a professional programmer. I just write some JS at ordinary times. I don't know whether there are simple steps 1, 2 and 3.... to realize this function? It would be better if you could attach pictures.

Many Thx for help and ideas, any other suggestions, I am also very grateful!

Object attribute/ method tips in VBE:

RaymondZJH_0-1648091683056.png

TOPICS
Scripting , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Valorous Hero , Aug 15, 2022 Aug 15, 2022