Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Question: Creating artboards at different sizes from CSV file

Community Beginner ,
Nov 03, 2022 Nov 03, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello! 

I'm not sure if this is even possible or if there's a way to create something like this but is it possible to create multiple artboards in an illustrator document at a variety of different sizes perhaps from a built-in illustrator tool or a script using a CSV file? similar to how you import variable data but using width and height data from an excel document to tell Illustrator the size to make the new artboard/artboards.  I have little knowledge of how to script but if there is a way I could create one any help would be greatly appreciated. 

I hope I've worded the question okay. Please and thank you for your help. 

All the very best,

Ashley

TOPICS
Import and export , Scripting , Tools

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sounds like a job for variable data and scripting.

check out this tutorial

http://youtu.be/eCBrK8tZAXQ

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Mike!

Thank you very much for your response,

I don't know if it quite links in with variable data and sits more so with scripting (I could be wrong as my knowledge of scripting is entry-level if that)