Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Remove background from stock image

New Here ,
Aug 30, 2022 Aug 30, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone,

I just bought my first eps from a stock site.

Sadly for me the image came without a transperent background as seen on the preview.

I contacted the suppot of the stock site and they told me I should use Illustator which I've never used before.

After playing around with the diffrent layers of the image I can't get a transparent background.

There should exist the possibility to get it done with image trace, but when I open it I can't select enything. It's all greyed out.

The image looks like this:

Bildschirmfoto 2022-08-30 um 12.43.47.png

The background is not transparent, even when it looks like it. It's just like a jpg.

Opened up in Illustrator when I deselect the diffrent layers it looks like this:

Bildschirmfoto 2022-08-30 um 12.45.52.png

Any advice what I should do?

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What do you want to use the image for? This file uses blending modes that rely on there being a background.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I want it to use as part of a transparent moving background for my website.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's like a layer above the actuall website background.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 31, 2022 Aug 31, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

No solutions T.T?

Votes

Translate