Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Sliding graph question

Community Beginner ,
Apr 11, 2018 Apr 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a beginner in Illustrator and I have a question about the sliding graph design.

Why are the arrows not touching the bottom of the graph (except for the last one)?
I followed all the steps to make a sliding graph design, but the arrows are still floating.
What am I doing wrong? I hope someone can help me with this. Thanks!

Screen Shot 2018-04-11 at 12.47.25.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 11, 2018 Apr 11, 2018

Looks like there are symbols in your graph designs. Is that the case?

Symbols did work in some version, but not with the text.

Can you please tell us the exact steps to reproduce this or upload the file to Dropbox?

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is no graph tool called "Sliding Graph". Could you be specific as to how you made this graph? Include screen shots of your Graph Date spread sheet, and all of the sections of the Graph Type dialog window (that is the Graph Options, Value Axis and Category Axis sections).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

they're referring to the 'sliding' column option: you create an object with a no stroke/no fill line included to define where you don't want the object to stretch, similar to defining the area to stretch between guides in an art brush.

sliding-graph.png

can you show your original object that you made the column design from? make sure it's selected.

Votes