Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Transparency Issues With The Artboard

New Here ,
Apr 27, 2022 Apr 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm pretty new to the whole printing logos that would be applied to t-shirts/apparel via heat pressing. I have created a logo entirely in Illustrator so it is all vectors. For some reason when it is printed onto the paper that will be heat pressed on the article of clothing. The logo will come out with the artboard as a white background similar to if you have downloaded a jpeg online and it has a non-transparent background.

I have worked around this by opening a saved pdf from Illustrator in Photoshop selecting my logo and creating a work path around the logo and it prints out fine when I do this way with the same file. Is there a direct way to do this with just Illustrator? When I try the Photoshop method I have to edit the selection otherwise there will be bits of white around objects and the logo doesn't look smooth because of the white pixels. Is there a setting in saving the pdf or a way to make sure that the artboard is transparent when printing?

TOPICS
Import and export , Print and publish

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Apr 28, 2022 Apr 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How does it look in Illustrator when you show the transparency? View > Show Transparency Grid

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied