• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Warp text into a shape on Illustrator on iPad?

New Here ,
Nov 17, 2020 Nov 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm very new to Illustrator and I only have it on the iPad. I am trying to get words into the shape of mountains. Every tutorial I have seen is on the desktop, and that does not help me because I cannot use those shortcuts. I think the part I am getting stuck at is the Envelope Distort part, because I haven't found it yet on the iPad. Any help? 

TOPICS
Draw and design , How to , Tools , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Adobe Employee , Jan 06, 2021 Jan 06, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out. This feature is not available in Illustrator on the iPad yet. However, we're working on it. I'd request that if you could take out a moment and post this as a feature request here: https://illustrator.uservoice.com/. This way, you will keep getting all the updates related to this feature & other users can also upvote, which would help us prioritize. 

In the meanwhile, the document from iPad syncs automatically to the desktop, so you can use the desktop Ai t

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner , Mar 10, 2023 Mar 10, 2023

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Nov 18, 2020 Nov 18, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is no envelope distort in Illustratr on the iPad.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Jan 06, 2021 Jan 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,