Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Alternative to Publish Online with InDesign

New Here ,
Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey all, 

I'm trying to publish an interactive document online, and while I see that there is a 'publish online' feature  the document contains confidential information that cannot be hosted by a non secure server (like Adobe's cloud) and needs to be stored internally (on our company server). 

So my question is, is there a way that I can create an Interactive document with InDesign and publish online without storing it on an Adobe server? 

I'm pretty new to all of this and have very limited HTML/coding knowledge so was looking for an alternative that is as easy as hitting 'publish online'. I've into looked exporting an ePub from InDesign CC 2020, but can't seem to find a viewer that I can embed to into a website (the one I did find only seemed to only deal with static images), also when I try exporting to HTML none of the animations work and all of the objects stack on top of one another (this could be due to my limited knowledge). 

I've spent a while searching the web and haven't come up with any real answers as of yet. 

Thanks in advance!

Iain

TOPICS
EPUB , Import and export , Publish online , Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Derek, this might be just the ticket. I'll investigate some more! Cheers Iain

Votes

Translate

Translate