Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Calibri font missing on new iMac

Community Beginner ,
Nov 13, 2015 Nov 13, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, thanks for your support.

I am an amateur editing a club newsletter with InDesign (Creative Cloud 2015). It's a really simple four-page document that I export as a PDF and send to a small local printer. I inherited the InDesign file from the previous editor three years ago; I simply copy the file and sub out the content each month. The file has always used Calibri and Times fonts.

Today I started my first newsletter edit with a new iMac (OS 10.11). Uh-oh: All the Calibri text is pink-highlighted.

I'm not a design pro at all, and I don't know how fonts work.

Other factors:

• On my old iMac, I had Office:Mac 2008.
  • I don't feel strongly about staying with Calibri if there's an easy way to switch to something else.
  • I see the Typekit app in CC 2015. Can it help me?

Can you give me simple steps to activate some clean sans serif font in this file, so I can move on?

Thanks!

Sylvia

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 13, 2015 Nov 13, 2015

Very easily, actually. On the Type menu select Find Font.... Highlight Calibri in the list and choose the replacement you want in the list below. Check the "Redefine Style When Changing All" box, too. Click Change All. You may have to run a few replace operations, replacing each style or weight of Calibri with Museo (e.g. Calibri Italic, Bold, etc.).

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You either don't have the font, or you have it and it's not active. First, do a search and tell us if you have it. If you have your old computer, you may need to copy it over to the new one.

Votes

Translate

Translate