• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can no longer see objects being moved in real time.

Participant ,
Nov 06, 2019 Nov 06, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am using InDesign CC, I had this issue once when I very first installed CC and once when using an older version but I can't seem to find the solution again and it's been a very long time. If I use incorrect terminology please bear with me, I am not a professional graphic designer, I am a completely self-taught novice, I know nothing, lol. 

So I used to be able to click and drag any object on the page and see it move with my cursor in real time. This was hugely helpful with placement, I didn't have to guess where exactly it would fall and then fine tune it with the arrow keys, I could see exactly where each edge and corner would land. Now, (probably after reinstalling when we switched to Windows 10 but I can't be sure), when I click and drag an object it does not move with the cursor. It stays in place until I let it go, then disappears and instantly reappears in the new location. Is there a setting that I have inadvertantly changed or lost that will fix this? Please help!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Guide , Nov 06, 2019 Nov 06, 2019

You can set it there:

Edit > Preferences > Interface > Options > Live Screen Drawing > Immediate (choose from pop-dowm list)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Guide ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

just a clearing question: is it any object or something placed inside container (e.g. imported image)?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines