Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Commands

Participant ,
Mar 26, 2022 Mar 26, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm here again because the problem with InDesign persists.
I reset preferences and cashes.
I reinstalled InDesign.
For a while, everything seems to be working properly. Then the trouble starts again.
E.g. - when working with the Table I want to merge cells, in the drop-down menu I click on the command Merge cells and - NOTHING happens. Again - the Print window opens. Again - switch to Safari and open adobe.com.
I'm, to put it mildly, disappointed. I have been paying for monthly for Adobe for many years. It's not a little money. Actually, it's a lot of money. I've been working very hard lately and this is holding me back very, very, very hard.

(CC 2022, iMAC 2019, macOS Monterey 12.2.1)

M

TOPICS
Bug

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How much RAM and spare hard disk capacity do you have?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

16 GB 2667 MHz DDR4, cca 156 GB free space (of 500 GB).

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Participant ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

3 GHz 6-kernel Intel Core i5 SSD

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It might be worth uninstalling InDesign using the Adobe Cleaner Tool and reinstalling the application again.

https://helpx.adobe.com/uk/creative-cloud/kb/cc-cleaner-tool-installation-problems.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines