• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Drag and drop images from Lightroom library to Indesign

Community Beginner ,
Jun 29, 2022 Jun 29, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please help! My usual workflow while working in MAC OS was drag and drop JPG images directly from Lightroom library to Indesign document (I am a photographer and make photobooks). After migrating to Win 10 this became no possible. Is this a problem with OS or settings? I can drag and drop only from Explorer.

TOPICS
Feature request , How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @NatalieTulip ,

there is also a place > InDesign command in Adobe Bridge for Windows 10 to the place cursor of an open InDesign document. Also possible: Drag & drop from Adobe Bridge.

Have Lightroom not installed on my Windows 10 machine, so I cannot test this.

Regards,
Uwe Laubender
( Adobe Community Professional )

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks, I know about Bridge possibility. I need Lightroom badly!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I can test this later on a PC but use it all the time on my Mac system. I will report back...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @NatalieTulip ,

installed Lightroom Classic on my Windows 10 machine.

Did a quick test to drag & drop an imported image file to my InDesign document.