• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Facing pages - content skipping left-facing pages

Community Beginner ,
Oct 07, 2022 Oct 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I am new to InDesign. I am using facing pages. I set up the parent spread with a simple single text box that threads from one page to the next. I verified that the text box is set up as the primary text flow. Once I set up the parent pages, I pasted in multiple pages worth of content.  For some reason, no content was put on the second page.

Screen Shot 2022-10-07 at 11.48.02 AM.png

If I double-click on that blank page, my insertion point goes to the end of the previous page. Pressing the right arrow then moves the insertion point to the start of the following page, so I cannot apparently put anything on that blank page.

To further complicate matters, I am trying to set up a book. When I added this file to the book, there are now even more "skipped" left-facing pages.

Screen Shot 2022-10-07 at 12.03.45 PM.png

Any ideas what might be going on?  Thanks.

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 07, 2022 Oct 07, 2022

Well, I don’t know what the issue was, but I think I fixed it. I just clicked the outport of the text frame on page 1 then clicked the frame on page 2 to force the text to reflow.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Perhaps the first paragraph on page 3 (which you expect to appear on page 2) is formatted to start on an odd numbered page. Check the Keep Options (Command+Option+K or Control+Alt+K).

Screenshot 2022-10-07 at 10.15.26 AM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines