• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Form building, PDFs, General Venting

Explorer ,
Dec 01, 2022 Dec 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Adobe software at work for almost 25 years. I've been submitting feature requests over the years, only to recently discover that Adobe changed to some completely different forum for feature requests where I have to make a new login different from my Adobe login. *Sigh*

A few features I submitted have been added (over many years), but the main ones have been ignored. Maybe most people don't care about these, but I see many threads about some of them in this forum.

1. Better form development in InDesign. We need more options to set up forms and especially a better way to set the Tab Order for fields. The Tab Order panel is hidden in the Object menu instead of being under the Window>Interactive panel (or just integrated into the Forms panel), and once you open it, it is atrocious to try to work with. You can't resize the panel, can't rename anything, have to use arrows to move items up and down instead of just dragging them. If you have a group of items, like radio buttons, you can't even tell which radio button item you need to move up or down because they are all named the same thing (see screenshot). This is so frustrating after all these years.