• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Grey boxes appearing from things saved to CC Libraries

New Here ,
Feb 25, 2022 Feb 25, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I am new to InDesign and I need some help. I saved a few things to my CC Libraries to make it easier to place reoccuring things into my documents but when I add them there are grey boxes showing up where images should be.   Can someone help?

samanthac57858272_0-1645812830564.png

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Feb 28, 2022 Feb 28, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Misty01,

how did you set the Display Performance of your layout?

Fast, Typical or High Quality?

Regards,
Uwe Laubender

( ACP )

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 01, 2022 Mar 01, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It is set up as High Quality. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try embedding the image in the orginal work before you place into your library. The image isn't going into the library because the link is broken. It will work then.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How do you Embed the image, I am not familiar with that.

Thank you

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied