• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Having trouble using layers

Community Beginner ,
Sep 02, 2020 Sep 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am just beginning to use indesign and i have a simple page filled with a new colour but when i go to import a new logo onto the page ,it disappears after i drag it from the border onto the page,i have a feeling it is a setting with layers i have not set up correctly but for the life of me ,i cant get to grips with the problem and would appreciate any tips to rectify the problem.

TOPICS
Publish online

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Sep 02, 2020 Sep 02, 2020

Tnx jmlevey, but when i played with moving the text up the layers then this solved the issue and i appreciate you taking the time to reply.Garry

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you post one screen shot of your layers panel and another one of your links panel?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Tnx jmlevey, but when i played with moving the text up the layers then this solved the issue and i appreciate you taking the time to reply.Garry

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied