• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to turn off Facing pages in InDesign

Community Beginner ,
May 26, 2019 May 26, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am New to Indesign. I am going to publish a catalog on issuu and want to,as I am a inexperienced designer,to use a template. However, How do I turn of facing pages as there are no Properties panel in the Norwegian Version?

{Renamed by MOD}

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This should be in the Document Setup dialog. See Opprette nye dokumenter i Adobe InDesign CC 2015 og eldre versjoner -- it says "for older versions, but the dialog is the same in the latest version. The Help for that version, however, seems to overly concentrate on creating a new document from scratch, and is not translated into Norwegian.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes it is ok for new documents from scratch. However if you want to take a template and turn off facing pages it does not seem to be possible.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Go to Document Setup options from File menu and this way you can turn of facing pages, then go to Pages panel and remow left or roght Master page

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
May 31, 2019 May 31, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,