• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to Update InDesign CS6 to newest version ?

New Here ,
Oct 14, 2019 Oct 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to InDesign and have an outdated version. How do I update InDesign CS6 to newest version? Thanks!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Oct 14, 2019 Oct 14, 2019

Hi,

I'll be happy to help. Manan is absolutely right that CS6 is not part of CC i.e. Creative Cloud. You would need to subscribe to Creative Cloud membership to get the latest version of InDesign.

You may click on the link and find suitable plans for you accordingly: 

https://www.adobe.com/creativecloud/plans.html

With the subscription, you will always have access to the most up-to-date version of Adobe software.

Hope this helps!

Regards,

Ashutosh

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

CS is not related to CC versions of the app, there is no upgrade option between these. Searching a bit i found a similiar disucssion on the forum regarding this. Have a look at the following link

https://community.adobe.com/t5/Get-Started/Upgrade-from-CS6-to-CC/td-p/10073148

-Manan

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'll be happy to help. Manan is absolutely right that CS6 is not part of CC i.e. Creative Cloud. You would need to subscribe to Creative Cloud membership to get the latest version of InDesign.