Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

InDesign CS6 is blurry on iMac

Community Beginner ,
Jun 28, 2018 Jun 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

My CS6 is driving me crazy as all menus are blurry. The text in text boxes are blurry too. And furthermore I have to place the cursor one space to the right to hit the spot I want to change a margin, procentage etc.

I'm Danish and my English is fairly okay. But I am not a computer expert, and reading throw all the questions about blurry issues with CS6 in here, made my head spin. And unfortunately I am never the wiser. Maybe my English is not sufficient.

I bought InDesign november 2015 and the iMac 21.5 (Retina) at the same time. I have had "computer guys" look at the problem, but no solution was found. Now 2,5 years later I think the time has come to ask in here.

I checked Display performance, which should be correct. If I understand correctly it seems like there is problem with CS6 and Retina screen. Is this correct? And as I understand it, there's nothing to do about it. Is this correct?

I do hope I have misunderstood everything, and that there is a small simple thing I can do, so I don't have to feel drunk when ever working with InDesign.

Really hope this post makes any sense?!  I will be grateful for ANY help - thank you very much 🙂

Charlotte

wrong.png

Blurry menu.png

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 28, 2018 Jun 28, 2018

Hi Charlotte,

InDesign CS6 does not support Retina displays.

InDesign CC version 9 was the first one that did.

Regards,
Uwe

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Charlotte,

InDesign CS6 does not support Retina displays.

InDesign CC version 9 was the first one that did.

Regards,
Uwe

Votes

Translate