• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Remove purple grid without removing my grid?

Explorer ,
Oct 18, 2011 Oct 18, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I'm new in InDesign. How do I remove the purple grid that was already there when I made my document, WITHOUT removing ALL my grids?

Regards

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

View>Grids and Guides> Hide Guides

Unfortunately the Purple one is linked to the blue ones (ruler guides) as well as other ones, you can't turn just one off, as far as I know.

These are just Guides and don't output unless you tick the "Print Visible Guides and Baseline Grids" in the File>Print dialog box.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you referring to the margin guides? Either hide them change them.

Here’s my standard newbie advice:

1. Sandee Cohen’s Visual Quick Start Guide. Best newbie book on the market: http://amzn.to/k2bkxg

2. Check out Lynda.com. This link will get you a free one week trial http://bit.ly/fcGpiI

Bob

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm assuming you are talking about the column guides (not margin guides, eh Bob).