Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Saving a booklet for digital viewing

New Here ,
Jan 30, 2023 Jan 30, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to InDesign...

I made a 32-page booklet brochure for print.   It's a front and back cover with all 2-page spreads inside. Now the client wants a digital copy for distribution.

Is there a best-practices for exporting a pdf for email/ web? 

Exporting 'smallest size' looks a little fuzzy.  'Press quality' is too big.  

Thanks for any insight.

Ernest

TOPICS
How to , Import and export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I found the check-boxes for image quality 'High'...it's better,

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

All vector content (graphics, fonts) in a document will export to PDF in vector format and should be as sharp as the resolution of the viewing (or printing) device allows, pretty much regardless of the export settings for the PDF.

However, raster content (images) will vary considerably with that setting and any lost resolution for, say, smallest file size, cannot be recovered by viewing on a higher resolution display. It will always be a tradeoff between image file size and effective resolution/sharpness.