• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Setting Up Paragraph Styles

Nov 08, 2021 Nov 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm new to setting up paragraph styles. I'm creating a new template and I'm hoping to establish my fonts before I get to work on a new document. Can I do this, or do I need to set up paragraph styles once the document is already put together? 

I guess my question is: Do paragraph styles get set up before a document is put together, or after? 

Thanks for any help! 

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 08, 2021 Nov 08, 2021

Either can work, but it makes sense to plan and build your paragraph styles near the beginning. It indicates you have a design plan.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Either can work, but it makes sense to plan and build your paragraph styles near the beginning. It indicates you have a design plan.

Mike Witherell

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That makes sense, thank you. So you want to have your entire draft mapped out before using paragraph styles it sounds like. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Mike is correct, but that doesn't mean you can't add new styles as you go. Sometimes you don't realize you needed a particular style until you come across it in the design. 

David Creamer: Community Expert (ACI and ACE 1995-2023)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied