• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

The only style of text in indesign is that it is not bold and italic.

Jul 13, 2022 Jul 13, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a question like this; When I write an external text on the indesign page, it automatically makes the bold and italics in the text in a single way. For example; I'm writing an article using Adobe Garamond Pro font, the word lion is italic, the word tiger is bold. When I choose the font when I throw the text, it automatically makes them all the same style. I am a journalist. I urgently need to fix this problem. Emergency aid.

In CS6 this was not a problem. It was choosing the font, bold and italics were automatic.

TOPICS
Activation billing and install , How to , InCopy workflow , Performance , Print , Scripting , Type

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jul 13, 2022 Jul 13, 2022

You want to change the font, but keep the special styling?  

If so, see if this pair of scripts does what you need. (It creates and applies character styles to formatted text within a paragraph)

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Do you have a character style selected before you use the text tool?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes. I get a text from the desktop (bold and italics in the text) and I want to choose any font. When I select it, the text style of the text automatically changes with the current font.

Votes

Translate

Translate