Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

UXP modeless dialog

Community Beginner ,
Dec 04, 2022 Dec 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I am a software developer, but know relatively nothing about InDesign. I was tasked with creating a script to export all the text from a document.

So far I have created a UXP script that does this but it take a long time to run so I wanted to show a progress bar in a non-modal dialog. 

I've seen examples of scripts that use the new Window() constructor, but this doesn't seem to be supported in UXP... so my question is, how can I display a non-modal dialog so I can show some sort of progress as my script runs?

Thanks!

David

TOPICS
UXP Scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Advisor , Dec 04, 2022 Dec 04, 2022

Hello @David272945657vhz,

Take a look at the link below to see if it points you in the right direction...

https://developer.adobe.com/indesign/uxp/uxp/reference-spectrum/User%20Interface/sp-progressbar/

Regards,

Mike

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,
Dec 04, 2022 Dec 04, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello @David272945657vhz,

Take a look at the link below to see if it points you in the right direction...

https://developer.adobe.com/indesign/uxp/uxp/reference-spectrum/User%20Interface/sp-progressbar/

Regards,

Mike

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Dec 05, 2022 Dec 05, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi David,

When you say a non-modal dialog, do you mean like, a panel that persists on screen?