• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Wrong font format when exporting as EPUB

New Here ,
Feb 23, 2023 Feb 23, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

NOTE: There are attached files below so you can test them.

I'm a university student and I'm currently working on a EPUB project. When trying to export the file as EPUB, there are errors in font format. I'm using Noto Sans and Saira typeface for the project, but after the EPUB conversion, they are either be replaced with another font, merged together, or using a light-weight font format. I'm looking forward to hearing your response and hopefully be able to resolve this issue.After export 1.pngAfter export 2.pngAfter export 3.pngBefore export 1.pngBefore export 2.pngBefore export 3.png

TOPICS
EPUB

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That looks like Adobe Digital Editions. If it is, stop using it and try it with the Apple Books app on Mac or iPad OS. For Windows, try Thorium.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Mentor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The first and second page look fine when I open your epub in Thorium. Avoid the Adobe Digital Editions reader like the plague: it is useless. Do not test your epub files with it.

There's still an issue with the "De Stijl" page formatting. It will not even display in Sigil, and Sigil reports various code errors. You may have to convert those elements to an image. As a matter of fact, just convert any problematic font element to an image, because this is a layout type that is eminently ill suited for epub export. At least then you can be sure the fonts look allright on most readers.