• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot get Lightroom to import specific DNG files to import

Community Beginner ,
Apr 14, 2023 Apr 14, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi. I saw that someone else posted about this but apparently they didn't have write permissions. My issue is stranger. So I've been importing photos to the same base folder for 5 years without issue. Suddenly I'm trying to import DNG files from my Drone card to lightroom and it won't work. More precicely, Lightroom see's the photos in the import module, allows me to click to import them, and then is stuck on 'imorting photos' with no photos showing as being imported. I have to cancel the operation to try again. I'm trying to import like, 20 photos. I'm including pictures of these steps and what happens.

I've tried importing them by copying them from a folder on my computer, copying them from a different hard drive, and finally I just tried adding them to the catalogue after moving them into the folder I wanted them to be in in Lightroom. Nothing works. 

The only thing that is different about these photos from the usual photos I import from my nikon is they were taken with my drone. Also, they were at one point on my QNAP NAS. I don't see how either of those things would prohibit lightroom from importing them, but those are the only differences from all my other photos I'm able to import. 

I'm using lightroom version 12.2.1 on a 2017 IMac running Ventura 13.3.1

I have permission to write to the drive.

Thanks for any help anyone can give. 

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It would help if you could state the exact make and model of the drone.