• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Comments in Library Mode- Adobe LightRoom Classic CC

Contributor ,
Jan 20, 2018 Jan 20, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am on a 27 inch Mac running High Sierra. I have a subscription to Adobe for LightRoom and Photoshop. Both are up to-date. Can some please tell me how I can activate the comments area in the Metadata area on the right side of the panel at the very bottom of Library panel.I want to add a few comments for the photo and cannot seem to activate it to add comments. Below the Comments panel, it says “Comments not supported here” Thanks for your help….

Tunney

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Jan 20, 2018 Jan 20, 2018

You can't activate it for your use. Go to the exif section and find the "User comment" input and use it. It will expand as you type in it.

Capture.JPG

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Use the "User comment" field in the exif data area. I have never solicited comments from people I have shared images with online. But I think that is what the other "Comments" field is for.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I thought it was for the creator of the image to put some remarks in about the photo. Sorry but I still cannot get it activated

Tunney

Sent from my iPhone

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied