• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Export performance new GPU gear research

Explorer ,
Aug 19, 2022 Aug 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I work as a Sports photographer and have to export 10.000 plus images every weekend. When I exporting in the new Lightroom I see it's using only the Ram memory of my GPU (fully using) and it's ok but if I want to speed up my workflow what should I look for in a new GPU?

1 - RTX 3070 TI with 8GB and Faster Clocks?

2 - RTX 3060 with 12GB More memory? (12gb)

I have a ryzen 5900x and a RTX 2060 with 6Gb only...

As I see Lightroom is only using the ram memory i think the cheaper RTX 3060 would be a better choice for speed up my export time?

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

See:

https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-classic/kb/lightroom-gpu-faq.html

In that link, look at "How do I determine if Lightroom Classic is accessing the graphics card"

Note the box "Use GPU for Export"

GoldingD_0-1660948804188.png

Sounds like that box is not checked. (not sure if unchecked is default)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

this is not even related to what I asked for...

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You clearly stated

"As I see Lightroom is only using the ram memory i think the cheaper RTX 3060 would be a better choice for speed up my export time?"

So why is LrC not using the VRAM in export? How is not checking preferences not related? Did you look at that preference setting?