• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom 6 and Canon EOS 5D Mark IV ???

New Here ,
May 18, 2018 May 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I'm completely new in photo software... Will be the old desktop version of LR6 compatible with 5D Mark IV RAWs? (Even with last firmware of 5D Mk IV) I don't need updates every week, so if the old one LR will work with my camera, it will be fine for me.

Thanks

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

wrote

Hello,

I'm completely new in photo software... Will be the old desktop version of LR6 compatible with 5D Mark IV RAWs? (Even with last firmware of 5D Mk IV) I don't need updates every week, so if the old one LR will work with my camera, it will be fine for me.

Thanks

You need Lightroom 6.7 or later. If you are going to purchase LR 6, the update to LR 6.14 is free.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

However, you will not be able to process dual pixel raw images. They will need to be processed with DPP and then converted to TIF images which can then be imported into Lightroom 6.7 or later to be finished. The last Lightroom 6 update was 6.14.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied