• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic 12.1 does not launch on Windows 11.

Community Beginner ,
Mar 17, 2023 Mar 17, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Lightroom Classic for many years so am pretty familiar with how it works, but I am beside myself with frustration today. Though I do use LR mobile and desktop for much of my workflow, I depend upon many of the features in LR Classic that aren't available in the other apps. 

I'm using LR Classic version 12.2.1 on Windows 11.  Last week it stopped launching.  Task Manger shows it running as a background process, but the app doesn't launch.  After following suggustions found in other threads and trying them ALL, the only thing I've found to work consistenly is to open a new windows user account.  It works the first time, but it still refuses to open again after that initial launch.  This is obviously not a managable solution.  Any and all help is appreciated. 

Device Specs:

Device name LH-PersonalDellLaptop
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-9750H CPU @ 2.60GHz 2.59 GHz
Installed RAM 16.0 GB (15.7 GB usable)
Device ID EF33E430-072B-4F26-B6B7-C739470E18E0
Product ID 00325-82131-84812-AAOEM
System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Pen and touch Pen and touch support with 10 touch points

Windows Specs:

Edition Windows 11 Home
Version 22H2
Installed on ‎3/‎13/‎2023
OS build 22621.1413
Experience Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22639.1000.0

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Mar 18, 2023 Mar 18, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied