• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom Classic CC only subscription

New Here ,
Jan 29, 2019 Jan 29, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a hobbyist using Lightroom 6.14, which is getting a bit long in the tooth.  I purchased Lightroom 6 when it was released in 2015.  I do not use Photoshop, and have no plans to use Photoshop.

Does Adobe have an plans to release a Lightroom Classic CC only subscription for a cheaper price?  If Adobe released a $5/month subscription for Lightroom Classis CC only, I would think of subscribing.  Considering that I don't use Photoshop, I find $10/month a bit expensive.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you go to : Creative Cloud pricing and membership plans | Adobe Creative Cloud

you will see several plans. Now the single app plan does not appear to include any form of Lightroom in it.

I was going to point out the options in the Photgraphy plan, but Lightroom Classic CC is not listed, just that piece of (censored by author) Lightroom CC with more storage. Clearly not what you want

So, it appears only the default Photography Plan,  with LR CC, LR Classic CC, PS CC, and a bit of cloud space, is offered at the low cost end (well their low cost end) that will provide you with Lightroom Classic CC with the minimum of additional software. (Unfortunately not with just LR Classic CC)

Now, I do not open up PS much, but I do occasionally find I need to do so when LR Classic will not accomplish something. Most often this is the content aware fill tool, sometimes better spot removal, occasionally a troublesome pano merge (LR needs work on difficult brackets) and at least for now (with not even a hint of possible change) focus stacking.