• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Lightroom v11 Presets not applying

New Here ,
Nov 15, 2021 Nov 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

When working in the Develop module of Lightroom I hover over a preset to apply it and click the preset and it does not apply. It will show that the preset has been clicked as it is highlighted (as shown in the screen shot below) but it does not actually apply any changes to the image. If I go into the Library module and apply the preset through Quick Develop it will then apply to the image.

Is this a bug in v11 of the Develop module or is there some way I can solve this?

(I do have the latest update of Lightroom and I have a Creative Cloud subscription) 

Would love any help I could get here! Screen Shot 2021-11-15 at 6.23.44 PM.png

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Nov 15, 2021 Nov 15, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thinkg the preview has not been created after the edit. I notice in the filmstrip these are embedded previews in use (although the selected image is not shown in the filmstrip, perhaps scrolled)

If you use the navigator to zoom in to,say 1:1, does it pop?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 16, 2021 Nov 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not the original poster, but I am having the same issue. Mine are not embedded previews and the presets still won't apply to the image. I tried zooming in and I think I heard Lightroom cackle at me for foolishly thinking it would cooperate that easily. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard