• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Workaround for using LR classic without Creative Cloud?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 13, 2021 Nov 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everybody. 🙂 I have a question:

Is there any way to install Adobe Lightroom Classic on the desktop without having to install and use the (annoying for me) Creaive Cloud? I have a Creative Cloud subscription and can therefore use Lightroom, but I want to use Lightroom directly without secondary software running in the background.

I have already tried to find a download link for a Windows 10 app - unfortunately without success so far. Also the attempt to install LR Classic via the Creative Cloud App and to uninstall the Cloud App afterwards unfortunately failed.

Are there any ideas how I can realise a relaxed and pure working on my photos without all the other fuss around it? It is possible with Adobe Acrobat Reader, so I still have hope that I can do it with my photos, too.

Thanks for your help!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Nov 14, 2021 Nov 14, 2021

Problem solved.

I have deactivated all automatic updates and cloud services and also turned off CC starting when the computer starts. In addition, I had to deactivate several Adobe apps in the task manager, which still started automatically (4 in total). If you deactivate the autostart in their settings, you can finally use Lightroom classic without CC running in the background and it works cleanly and efficiently.

It's certainly not everyone's cup of tea and many people won't think about it bec

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied