• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Support? What support? Aspect Ratios not working.

Explorer ,
Dec 11, 2017 Dec 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I need to set an aspect ration to exactly 800x533 pixels. Lightroom keeps overwriting my custom setting and changing it to 2x3 - 4x6, which is actually 800x533.33. When exported at 800x533 this changes the settings to either 800x532 or 533x799, neither of which is acceptable to my client.  They want 800x533, exactly.

As a professional I expect support options. I got into chat and waited 146 minutes and got now one to answer. Phone support is worse. Why do I pay you people for a program that doesn't work properly if I can't get support?  The next message I expect will be "We haven't heard from you so we will assume your issue is resolved and we have closed the case." Don't you dare.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , May 17, 2018 May 17, 2018

5 months later. Still a major issue and this time its going to cost me thousands os dollars.

The original bug report is four years old, and I'm sure the bug has been present from long before then.  Unfortunately, only 12 people have clicked Me Too on the bug report, and even more unfortunately, Adobe Principal Computer Scientist Simon Chen posted an incorrect analysis of the problem, essentially saying there was no practical solution to the problem. I suspect this closed the issue internally with

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This is a user to user forum.   If you want to demand options, this is the wrong place.