• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot add images in Lightroom desktop and the library is blank.

Community Beginner ,
Apr 15, 2019 Apr 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I have never used Lightroom before and I'd like to learn. I installed the program through the  Creative Cloud app, and upon opening the program, I cannot. do. anything.

The + import button on the top left is grayed out. When I go to the File dropdown menu, 'Add Photos' is also grayed out. There is no "Import Photos" button at the bottom. I can't find a single other question or tutorial that has encountered this issue so I'm at a complete loss. Not really sure what I'm missing here. Screenshots below. This is all I can see when I open the program. I was assuming that all I had to do was install, import some photos, and start playing around but I guess that's not the case. I am running Windows 10 and haven't had any issues with Photoshop or Illustrator on this device. I have already tried to uninstall and reinstall.

Lightroom CC 1.JPG

Lightroom CC 2.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Apr 16, 2019 Apr 16, 2019

Thanks for the update.

We've seen several cases where corporate license users are facing this issue because of Admin controls over the data that can be synced.

Please refer the last comment in this discussion Lightroom CC: Add photo button greyed out. I cant import photo | Photoshop Family Customer Community and check with your Product Administrator or license owner to check for such permissions.

Regards,

Akash

Votes

Translate

Translate

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi jessg13,