• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Custom Sort not working

Community Beginner ,
Jan 03, 2018 Jan 03, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It looks so easy in all the YouTube tutorials, and sounds so easy in the instructions, but I cannot make any changes to the order of any of my albums. When I try to drag an image, all I get is the circle with the cross through it, indicating I can't do that. (I don't get the error message that I've seen in some of the YouTube tutorials.) I have made test albums that contain only images shot on the same day and coming from the same sub-folder, but still nothing. I have noted that the custom sort option in the preferences is only available for albums and not folders - the option just doesn't seem to do anything even when it's available and checked.

I'm new to LR, so possibly missing something obvious, but everything else seems so intuitive and easy that I find it hard to understand why sorting images would be so difficult.

I read in a forum for LR classic that someone had solved bugs associated with new upgrades by re-building the catalog, but if the images are located in the LR cloud, that's not going to help (or be possible), is it? I have tried uninstalling and re-installing LR, with no effect. Any other suggestions would be appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jan 04, 2018 Jan 04, 2018

I think you'll find that you cannot set a Custom Order in LRCC, but choosing that as a sort order will display any Custom Order which has been set elsewhere. At this time you can set a Custom Order on the synced collection in LR Classic, or in the synced album in LR Web, and it looks as though it should be possible in the LRCC for iOS app as well (but I've figured that out yet).

Votes

Translate