• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Edits disappear

New Here ,
Mar 04, 2021 Mar 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I edit a photo, export it to a separate file, and when I go back sometimes it's the original picture and I've lost all my edits!

This never happened before in previous versions.

I'm still very new to Lightroom but something is amiss...

Can someone help me?

Thank you...

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 04, 2021 Mar 04, 2021

There is a bug in Lightroom where edits are lost if you quit Lightroom with the edited image still in the main window. The work around is to switch to another image, or switch to grid view, before you quit Lightroom.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There is a bug in Lightroom where edits are lost if you quit Lightroom with the edited image still in the main window. The work around is to switch to another image, or switch to grid view, before you quit Lightroom.

-- Johan W. Elzenga

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Oh....
Thank you SO MUCH!!!
Makes since you me.
Very much appreciated!

Sent from my iPhone

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Feb 18, 2022 Feb 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied