• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I set a custom aspect ratio?

New Here ,
Nov 18, 2017 Nov 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Lightroom and I want to set a custom aspect ratio. I see that I can do it manually, by specifying 'custom' in the crop window, but I want to use an exact width to height ratio. My friend tells me this is easy in Classic Lightroom, because there are fields to enter the ratio, but I don't see any in the 'all new' Lightroom.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Expert , Jun 10, 2021 Jun 10, 2021

Have you not seen the updates to v4.3?

https://helpx.adobe.com/lightroom-cc/using/whats-new/2021-3.html#crop

2021-06-11 10_13_20-New and enhanced features _ June 2021 release of Lightroom — Mozilla Firefox.jpg

And do you know that 6x4 is the same as 3x2? (and 12x8, 24x16,etc)

And keyboard [X] rotates the crop aspect Horizontal<>Vertical   3x2<>2x3.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert , Jun 10, 2021 Jun 10, 2021

New Crop options in the June 2021 v4.3 Update-

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,
Nov 18, 2017 Nov 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My suggestion is to wait until they hopefully "enhance" the crop tool sometime in the future. The custom setting simply allows you to move the crop area around and resize it on the image area right now. There isn't a way provided to specify a definite numeric ratio. If you want all the benefits available in Classic then use Classic. It's a much more powerful and friendly tool right now.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,