Welcome Dialog

Welcome to the Community!

We have a brand new look! Take a tour with us and explore the latest updates on Adobe Support Community.

P: Stops detecting graphics processor after image resize

3 Votes
Explorer ,
Aug 10, 2020 Aug 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Photoshop has no issue detecting my graphics processor on launch and through most prcoesses. However, if I resize a photo or image, there's a brief flash of white and I find that, if I go to Preferences/Performance, the graphics processor is no longer detected. Photoshop runs normally after this - I don't detect any slow-downs, etc. - but this only began happening with the update before last. I've never had this issue before and I've been using the same graphics card for a couple of years now.

Any ideas? My thought is that it's a bug in the latest iterations of the software...

Bug Unresolved
TOPICS
macOS, Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Oct 25, 2020 Oct 25, 2020
Photoshop's GPU requirements have increased.    If your card is not supported you may need to upgrade your graphics card.   For example Jim's "AMD Radeon R7 250 Series" card is very old and is not supported:   https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/photoshop-cc-gpu-card-faq.html#Unsupportedgraphicscards     It scores less than 700 on this benchmark: https://www.videocardbenchmark.net/directCompute.html    More modern cards that have been released in the past year or two that score in the...

Votes

Translate

Translate
47 Comments
New Here ,
Aug 14, 2020 Aug 14, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jim,
Can you please provide your Help -> System Info, for both before and after the image resizing?

Andrew

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines