• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Adios

Advisor ,
Mar 21, 2014 Mar 21, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After three days, I am finally able login to Adobe on someone else's computer. I was trying to respond to a post and hit a wall. Again. That's when I wrote up this rant.

-========================================================-

I cannot login to Adobe Forums with Firefox, Chrome, or IE on Win7. It was sad when the only browser was IE, but now IE doesn't even work.

I am done, absolutely done with supporting Adobe in anyway whatsoever. I should not have to try so hard just to log in. If anyone needs to reach me, you know how to find me. I am fed up with the Forums UI (NNTP ruleZ dudez!!!). I don't even know if this email response will work (it didn't for several days). And while I'm at it, the whole CC licensing crap sucks. I'm sticking to CS6. I don't care about any Cloud crap. I'm a photographer and jsx scripter.  I don't need the latest filter or brush or cloud stuff. I just need a PS without the (jsx, etc...) bugs that I've had to deal with for unending years.

To all of my friends and acquaintances at Adobe and elsewhere, consider this my notice of permanent retirement. I'll lock up revs of PS in some VMs so I can support myself and others, but for the general community, I bid thee farewell.

-========================================================-

I'll provide ongoing limited support for xtools, CSX, Contact Sheet II, and Image Processor Pro, but that's it.

Time to watch all 199 MST3K episodes again or something.

Ciao,

-X

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied