• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Album Covers

Community Beginner ,
Oct 07, 2022 Oct 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My music distributor requires all album artwork to be uploaded at 3000 x 3000 px, 300 dpi, RGB either tiff or jpg. Which I'm able to do, but everytine I upload the image, I get an error message that it doesn't meet the requirements? Am I missing something here? I'm a PS newbie. I tried everything, both jpg, tiff, with different RGB spaces, and different bit rates. Nothing works. Any ideas?

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Oct 08, 2022 Oct 08, 2022

Yes 8 bit. Problem solved by flattening image....duh! My bad. So sorry to bother ya'll but I really appreciate the support. 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The attached image is 2048 x 2048 pixels. It's also a PNG file, not a tiff. 

Can you confirm that the original really is 3000 x 3000? In Photoshop, go to Image > Image size.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes, while in PS > Image > Image Size > it confirms W: 3000 H: 3000 pixels, Resolution 300 pixesl/inch and PS saved it as .tif.

Not sure why you see as a PNG? Unless Safari converts to PNG while uploading? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there any specific error, or just a generic message? I see your image is 2048 px square, rather than 3000. I would think that that's close enough.

Votes

Translate

Translate