• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Batch Automate placing design into mockups script?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 15, 2022 Jul 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to automate a process, where I replace the designs in this template, with images from a folder.
I started learning about smart objects, and I saw you can automate smart objects image replacement, but I don't understand. I do not think I even created a smart object properly, I traced the space I wanted the image to be, created a new layer, and then filled the image with color, then right clicked on layer and chose make smart object. 

What I would like to automate in batch:

1. I have folder with design images, 
2. I have folder with many templates

3. I want to place design into template.

4. Template should display unique design in each design layer.
5. Like in example image, I want each design to be a unique image.

4. Save the output as a jpg under 5mb

is this a process I can easily automate or batch, can you please help me to learn how to do this, or a script that will help me to do this, and please explain if I did not do smart layer correctly. 

Thank you for your help

UdLyTMv.png

TOPICS
Actions and scripting , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jul 16, 2022 Jul 16, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied