• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Batch Processing and the new "Export As" in Photoshop CC

New Here ,
Feb 10, 2017 Feb 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, I am a photographer and have a bunch of TIFs. I always need to save all my images in a big 300dpi print resolution JPG (full size pixels) and then also in a 72dpi web resolution JPG (smaller pixels). I am trying to find a way to batch process this.

I was happy to find the new "Export As" but then I saw that it's not possible to save a preset?? I don't know why Adobe would change and make this kind of export function but not have the option to save one image in 2 different sizes/resolutions and make them as presets so that I can export all the images each in two different sizes.

Also I found out that it's not possible to make an action out of the "Export as" function as it is not recorded so I can't even make use of the regular old school "Batch" function?

Any photographers out there that have the same problem and no a good solution?

Thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 14, 2017 Feb 14, 2017

Just because you're editing in Photoshop doesn't mean you have to export from there. In this situation I would use Lightroom for the final export too. If you're using the Edit In command in Lightroom to open the files in Photoshop, that command should automatically add those TIFFs back into your Lightroom catalog for you. Each time you do the Photoshop edits and save, that should update the new copies that are in the Lightroom catalog so that they're current.

You should then be able to select all

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Explorer ,
Feb 10, 2017 Feb 10, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you give me the action?

(email removed by moderator)

Votes