• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Color halftone questions [SOLVED]

Engaged ,
Jun 19, 2022 Jun 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Question 1: [SOLVED - click here to read the answer]: If I have a small image (800 by 500) how can I apply the color halftone without the dots being too big?

When I try 1px as the radius, I get the warning that a value between 4 and 127 is required.

Question 2 [SOLVED - see the second image below]: I'm applying the filter and I still get a visible pattern, even though I'm using the "recommended" angles of 15, 45, 0, 75

I'm no expert in halftone and I was just reading on a website about it. I understand that angles can create these patterns if not set properly, so I'm confused as to why this is still creating the patterns?

Screen Shot 2022-06-19 at 12.35.21 PM.png

UPDATE - Solved the issue with these values instead: 15, 75, 0, 45:

DannyWyatt_0-1655639294540.png

 

Any tips on these?

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What are you trying to do? 

If you don’t want the visible Pattern why are you applying the Filter at all? 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Look closer to the 1st image. There's a pattern of oblique squares, whereas the second image, doesn't. I'm not talking about the halftone pattern, of course 😉

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi!

Are the halftone patters being used for effect? Or are you sending your file to print?

Michelle

Votes

Translate

Translate