• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Detailed Etched Glass Needs Background Edited Out

Community Beginner ,
Jun 05, 2023 Jun 05, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been assigned to clean up the background of a door with etched glass. The design is very beautiful and intricate. Apart from using the Object Select tool, is there a way to edit out the messy background that won't be mind-numbingly nauseating? The goal here is to showcase the door on a website where presentation matters. I don't have access to any stock photos of this design, so I need the magic of PS and the creative minds to wield a fantastic solution. Also since I will have to repeat this process at least five more times from different angles, I'm hoping you can point me to something not complicated as I am a beginner with various experience.  The entire image has to be visible and it needs to look like there's nothing behind the glass itself.Etched Glass.png

TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Jun 07, 2023 Jun 07, 2023

Now we're getting into the not so simple issues.

The glass has a ripple effect, so you could create an overlay and apply a Filter Gallery of Glass or Ocean Ripple and adjust to create a highlight area on top of the covering layer.  Again this would take time and trial and error to find the exact formula to replicate the texture in the existing glass.

Screenshot 2023-06-07 at 11.12.43 AM.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jun 05, 2023 Jun 05, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied