• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Firefly image error when using Generative Fill in photoshop: Parameters not Valid

Explorer ,
Mar 04, 2024 Mar 04, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a teacher and had an assignment (a sub lesson for when I was out one day) to create an image using Generative Fill in Photoshop. They were to type a prompt in Firefly, then download the image and open in Photoshop. From there I asked them to use the crop tool to expand the canvas and do a blank generative fill to show them how that works, then they were to add several items to their composition using AI prompts in Photoshop. However, almost every student got the same error when trying to expand the canvas: "The parameters for command "Generative Fill" are not currently valid." What's happening and is there a way to fix this? See attached image for screenshot of the issue

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 05, 2024 Mar 05, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@heathern26898880 try changing your crop tool from Original Ratio to "Ratio".

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

thanks for the suggestion - that did not make a difference. any other ideas?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is the white area the result of the crop tool or part of the original image?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied