• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Gifs disappear halfway through playing in a gifset?

Nov 27, 2016 Nov 27, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

So I'm pretty new to Photoshop and I decided to make a gifset out of already-made gifs(I downloaded the gifs from the Internet). I went onto Youtube and followed the directions on how to make a gifset on Photoshop. I followed all the directions, and when I finished, it looked perfect. But when I started the animation to see the final product, half the gifs disappeared, some were playing, and then the ones that were playing at the start disappeared and the ones that didn't appear at the start appeared. When I previewed it in the "save to web and devices," same problem, except that some gifs stopped for a while, and then disappeared. I'm not sure what the problem is; I want the gifs to all play continuously, not disappear and then appear again, if you know what I mean. Is it because some gifs have more frames than others? Because I have one gif that is 102 frames or something like that, and some other gifs are 45 frames, 80 frames, and 20 frames. If that's the problem , could someone please tell me how to fix that?

Thanks for reading this really long question,

-Sophie

P.S. Here's the video I watched, if you want to see it:

How to combine 4 gifs into 1 edit using Photoshop CS5! (steps in description) - YouTube )

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 27, 2016 Nov 27, 2016

Hi Sophie.