• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

how do I build a template for a photo booth picture to print out?

New Here ,
Mar 01, 2018 Mar 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am VERY new to this.  VERY.  I am needing to build a template that holds 2 pics on a 4x6 for a photo booth event.  I have no idea where to start.  Please advise

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First: This depends if it is to be used in an automatic way by the photo booth. Then you need to look at the requirements for the booth. This link gives you an idea on how to do that: Photobooths | How To Create a Photo Booth Template | Photobooths (just to say that we do not endorse any product presented there. All booth systems have similar requirements/procedures).

If you want creating a Photoshop template, so that you can manually insert your data, look at above link to get an idea on how it could be and create a Photoshop file with 3+ layers:

• Background,
  • photos (each photo on it's own layer or all pictures on the same depends on the complexity. I would use one layer/photo, because I'm lazy and I would like sometimes to reshuffle the data and that works best with separate layers),
  • foreground (the foreground can also be a complex layered structure...

Look here for the layer basics (Learning layer basics in Photoshop ) and come back if you have specific questions.

ABAMBO | Hard- and Software Engineer | Photographer

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 03, 2018 Mar 03, 2018