• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How rotate a rectangle and THEN resize it?

New Here ,
Oct 01, 2018 Oct 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Newbie here, so please be kind.  I have a rectangle that I drew that I need to rotate, and I know how to do that.  But AFTER I rotate it, I need to resize it presumably by pulling on the dots on the ends of the rectangle.  But when I have to agree to apply the transformation, I don't see how I am able to resize and manipulate the rectangle again.

I'm sure I'm missing something simple.  Any help would be appreciated.  Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, draw a rect and select the move tool and then click on the transform line that are showing around the rectangle then go to any corner of the rect and there you see the rotate icon showing .. when you move your cursor there in the corner it will show you and when you move the cursor side it will auto hide. Through that you can rotate it. And by pressing Shift+alt key you can resize it from the corner of the rect.

Thanks.Screenshot_1.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you are on the Background layer, trash its lock.

Select the rectangle, then Edit > Free Transform. Choose a corner symbol handle that is just outside the rectangle and, with the rotate handle showing (bent double-headied arrow), rotate the rectangle. Do not click ok.