• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to Crop Curved Edges?

Community Beginner ,
Apr 27, 2017 Apr 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone, I am a self-taught Adobe person and I can't seem to figure out how to crop the curved edges from this image attached. I've used the lasso tool and all that other stuff but it doesn't give me a clean cut or the exact shape of the curve. I just want to crop the image and have on background whatsoever. HELP! Thanks

Curved Edge.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 27, 2017 Apr 27, 2017

The Pen tool is just another way to draw a selection edge. It will help you draw the curve perfectly, but by itself the Pen tool isn't going to crop anything.

It sounds like what you expect is a curved crop. Unfortunately that is not going to happen. You can only have a rectangular crop. What you are really after is having transparency outside the curve so that it doesn't block what's behind it.

When you're looking at the image in Photoshop, as long as you can see the checkerboard pattern behind t

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try the Pen tool. Should be just what you need.

Here's a tutorial on YouTube: How to Use the Pen Tool in Photoshop - YouTube

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Benjamin,

Thank you, I will attempt the Pen tool right now and come back with an update of how I did! Thank you so very much for answering and helping me out.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,