• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to go about creating an image suitable for cnc engraving

Community Beginner ,
Sep 13, 2018 Sep 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, so I am quite new to Photoshop. I would like to know how you would go about creating a smooth sharp vector image ready for cnc engraving. I am working as a 3D artist at a company and I would like to make a gift for my little sister. That would be a wooden cnc cut clock. Now on to the question. I am trying to create an image with smooth lines and as much detail from this image Screenshot - 242fc8a002e35332d56fe873f2cb8579 - Gyazo but the image is quite small and in bad quality. I'm wondering what would be the best approach to achieve sharp vector image like this Screenshot - 89f54e0c5062cc20fc6c95b1d8c57d04 - Gyazo with as much detail preserved. Thanks for any replies.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 13, 2018 Sep 13, 2018

You could trace the image with the pen tool in Photoshop to create a vector shape.

Draw with Pen tools in Photoshop

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Enthusiast ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would say Illustrator would be better for the job

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Umm, I'm not familiar with illustrator, could you post an example in a form of video or explain how exactly to do it please.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You could trace the image with the pen tool in Photoshop to create a vector shape.